Another Encouragement

A friend enters my office and shares the bold decisions she is taking to simplify life by selling her large single home to move into a small apartment. I seldom see people abandon the façade of the American dream to pursue the fullness of life that comes through simplicity. I am extremely proud of my friend and go on to encourage and affirm her courage. She stops me in the middle of my accolades. “Ron, you don’t need to say anything further. Your journey of faith alone encourages and inspires me. Make no mistake at how many others are encouraged by watching the steps of faith you are taking to start a new church of irresistible love that restores people to God and others.” Okay so who is encouraged now? This woman’s faith journey and partnership in the vision which God has called us to inspires me.

Leave a Reply

