God’s Orchestration

Last night a friend unexpectedly showed up at our home for dinner. After sharing with him how God is leading us to start a Passion 4 Community faith-based organization, that births a new church, that passionately meets people’s needs while restoring them to God and others, I asked him to pray about seizing the opportunity to financially partner with us in this new work of God. His reply just about knocked me off my chair. “Ron, this opportunity is an answer to several weeks of prayer. I haven’t tithed in the last year-and-a-half. Recently, I’ve been asking God to show me where to begin giving. He just answered my prayer.” God is so faithful in providing the resources to fulfill His mission.

5 Responses

  1. That is REALLY cool! What a great answer to prayer!! Now, just wait to see what else God is going to do!!!

  2. I am praising God with the two of you in this great blessing and provision…and I am sure, much more to come 🙂

  3. It’s going to keep blowing you away as these things happen, my friend. Jaclyn and I have had some weird but amazing things like that happen already – we’ve had people who heard what we’re doing come up to us and say things like “We know what you’re doing, and God told us to give this to you.” Crazy! God is so good.

  4. You know, we limit God to the reaches of our imagination, and like the iceberg, He is so much bigger, has so much more potential than we can give Him credit for. Our little human minds and thoughts don’t even begin to compare to what He can do, and we get so excited about the little victories! I know that God’s hand is on you both, and that each step you both take is a victory, but I can’t wait until we get to look back on the whole adventure and see God’s BIG picture! We will be so blown away, not only in the sheer ‘grandness’ of His plan, but in the fact that He was with us every step of the way, letting us ‘have’ these small victories.
    My challenge to you both, and those praying for you (myself included!): Pray BIG! Pray that God will “Bring it on!” May God open the floodgates and pour Himself into the very hearts and hands of His servants, Ron and Stefani, and completely surpass all of the goals and expectations they have for this new church! Go BIG!
    Thanks for having the courage most lack to step out of your comfort zone and put 100% trust in your Creator! You are setting a GREAT example! God bless you guys! -jon

  5. Dude… what’s his phone number? Did I mention I’m a missionary?

    Seriously… love the journey… and it’s only beginning.

Leave a Reply

